catalogpaster.blogg.se

Hp amd usb 3.0 host controller windows 10
Hp amd usb 3.0 host controller windows 10







hp amd usb 3.0 host controller windows 10
  1. HP AMD USB 3.0 HOST CONTROLLER WINDOWS 10 INSTALL
  2. HP AMD USB 3.0 HOST CONTROLLER WINDOWS 10 DRIVERS
  3. HP AMD USB 3.0 HOST CONTROLLER WINDOWS 10 UPDATE
  4. HP AMD USB 3.0 HOST CONTROLLER WINDOWS 10 WINDOWS 10

So I downgraded to version 1909 and will stay there until there is a more stable driver for version 2004 or I find a way to install Driver 2.693 on all next versions of Windows, since it is the only one that worked satisfactorily.

HP AMD USB 3.0 HOST CONTROLLER WINDOWS 10 WINDOWS 10

However, there is a caveat: I decided to try the 2004 version of Windows 10 Insider Preview and there was a BSOD, since the USB driver is replaced with each new version of Windows. I can say that this Driver 2.693 solved the problem. Then, investigating the device manager, I saw that the controller "AMD USB 3.10 eXtensible Host Controller - 1.10 (Microsoft)" is using the driver 2.693 dated. Then the BOSD miraculously disappeared, along with the hibernation and suspension problems.Today it is and in that almost a month my computer has been working perfectly as never before.

HP AMD USB 3.0 HOST CONTROLLER WINDOWS 10 DRIVERS

I left only the drivers that are automatically installed by Windows itself. On I formatted the PC again and decided not to install any third party drivers, not even the video card driver. Over time I discovered that moments before a BSOD the controller "AMD USB 3.10 eXtensible Host Controller - 1.10 (Microsoft)" stopped working. * "Unexpected_Store_Exception" (I even thought it was a problem in the SSD M.2, but that hypothesis was soon discarded after the execution of CHKDSK. * Whea_Uncorrectable_Error (This error is related to the hardware failure, which I discarded after several tests on the components) * Critical_Process_Died (related to the interruption of the WLAN Auto Config, due to the disconnection / connection of the adapter, or the deliberate interruption of the process. These BSODs always had the following codes: I got to the point of formatting the PC three times in the same day.

hp amd usb 3.0 host controller windows 10

I tried everything you can imagine: BIOS Upgrades and Downgrades, chipset drivers from the Asus page, the AMD page, native Windows drivers, and many other things. In addition I was also having problems with sleep and hibernation, since upon waking up the computer would lock up and then restart instead of resuming Windows from where it left off. In November, the occurrences became so frequent that it was impossible to use the PC. All of these occurrences without an apparent pattern. Sometimes several times a day or once or twice in an entire month. However the BSOD triggered by the USB wireless adapters continued to occur. This issue was resolved by updating the BIOS from version 0806 to 1201 in mid-May. Whenever a BSOD occurred it was necessary to reset the BIOS for the boot PC again. I tried several adapters from several different brands, and they all caused BSOD a few minutes after plugging in.Įven in the first week, after a BSOD, the computer when restarting no longer showed an image on the monitor, requiring a hard reset in the BIOS. The problem is that when connecting a wireless usb adapter, the computer immediately froze and after a few seconds came the dreaded BSOD. In April 2019 I set up a setup with Mobo Asus Prime B450-Gaming / BR, Ryzen 7 2700x, Gigabyte RTX 2070 Gaming OC, 2x16GB DDR4 2400mhz HyperX Fury.Īs soon as I set up the computer, I ran stress tests and everything worked perfectly.

hp amd usb 3.0 host controller windows 10

I have been experiencing a similar problem with my PC. All in all, I wasted dozens of hours diagnosing this and $15 shipping the not-defective ASUS TUF B450M Plus Gaming mobo back to ASUS for a new one. Good luck to everyone else! I hope this helps you. I can't prove it, but that's when the system became stable. There have been several Windows Updates between and, but the change that appeared to fix my problem was switching the WiFi NIC out.

HP AMD USB 3.0 HOST CONTROLLER WINDOWS 10 UPDATE

The above are just the latest versions that Windows Update provided. These are not the latest versions of the drivers that you can get! You can get newer ones from AMD's website. The evening of April 9 was when I switched from an Intel 7260-ac to a Gigabyte GC-WBAX200 WiFi NIC in the bottom PCI-e slot.ĪMD USB 3.10 eXtensible Host Controller - 1.10 (Microsoft): 2.693 ()ĪMD USB 3.0 eXtensible Host Controller - 1.0 (Microsoft): 2.693 () Between and today,, I have not had a single crash of the AMD USB 3.10 eXtensible Host Controller.









Hp amd usb 3.0 host controller windows 10